Design student- looking for help and advice

Discussion in 'The Village Square' started by jenny2006, Feb 22, 2006.

1. jenny2006

jenny2006 New Seed

Hello,

My name is jenny and I am currently in my last year at university studying product design. For my final project I am trying to produce a product that makes the gardening experience ultimately more enjoyable.

From research, I have noticed that preparation before, during and after a gardening activity can take various length of time (By preparation I mean finding the right tools, getting changed in to old cloths, making cups of tea, having to take of dirty cloths before entering the house e.t.c) which results in time being wasted and the experience being frustrating.

Considering the above I have a few rough ideas on a product that keeps all your tools and equipment together in one place and can be transported in to the garden with ease so as everything is there when you need it, as well allowing easy storage and organisation of tools

I would really appreciate any answers to the following questions as well as to my initial idea mentioned above so as to help me gain a better insight into the gardening experience:

What do you find most difficult with the gardening process?

What do you find most enjoyable about the garden process?

Where do you store your garden tools?

Are your Garden tools organised?

Could you list your top 10 most important tools/equipment?

Do you listen to music while you garden?

Thank you for your time and effort.

2. Loading...

3. azw1879

azw1879 Seedling