Garden Design -Distance Learning Courses

Discussion in 'Garden Design' started by BrandonBoston, Sep 13, 2007.

1. BrandonBoston

BrandonBoston New Seed

I have some background in designing/drafting with a Landscape Architecture firm - but this was many years ago. At this time in my life, I would like to get back into the business but as a garden designer, rather than a landscape architect.

As I have to work a full time job at present, I do not have the time or money to attend a proper college for classes.

I am interested in taking a distance learning program to get the basics of garden design. I am looking at two different programs - one is called the Institute of Garden Design and the other is The Enlgish Gardening School.

Has anyone taken distance learning classes for Garden Design? I would greatly appreciate anyone's advice or to tell me of your experiences.

Thanks a lot! By the way, this is my first post and my name is Brandon!

2. Loading...

Similar Threads
    1. Gail-Steman
      Replies:
      Views:
    2. CJay
      Replies:
      Views:

3. CritterPainter

CritterPainter Awed by Nature