Hello from Penrith Australia

Discussion in 'Welcome to GardenStew' started by minigarden, May 26, 2007.

1. minigarden

minigarden New Seed

Hello,

I am Jess. I have been teaching English in Okinawa Japan for three years. I have just returned to my home town of Penrith which is located approximately 1 hour from the city of Sydney. I have a degree in business and tourism and have just finalised a contract to purchase my very first home. I love gardening and am looking for ideas and advice for my new home. I move in two weeks. I lived in a small flat in Japan and have missed gardening. I am looking forward to getting my gardening gloves on and back into the dirt.

2. Loading...

3. Frank

Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

A warm welcome to GardenStew Jess. I'd say there where many beautiful gardens in Okinawa? Feel free to join in any of or discussions or start your own f you'd like. I hope we can help you out and that we can learn from you also.

Be sure to check out our blogs, member map and calendar 8)

// Frank

4. toni

toni Mistress of Garden Junque Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Hi Jess, welcome to the Stew from north Texas.
    A new home is so exciting, congratulations. Hope we can all help you get a wonderful garden started.

5. glendann

glendann Official Garden Angel

Hello Jess from Central Texas.I know you are excited about your new home.
    Congratulations.Hope we can help and learn from you.

Advertisement
  6. teddybear

teddybear In Flower

Hello from the Texas Panhandle. It must feel great to be back home. Good luck with the new house.

7. eileen

eileen Resident Taxonomist Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Hello from me too. :D I'm from West Lothian in Scotland and look forward to giving you any help I can with your new garden. Playing in the dirt has to be my all time favourite thing!!!