Hi from Finland!

Discussion in 'Welcome to GardenStew' started by ElisaP, Aug 29, 2006.

1. ElisaP

ElisaP New Seed

Hello everyone. I just joined in and decided to introduce myself immediately. I'm an interior designer from Finland. Living in a big farm house with my husband and one cockerspaniel Muttley. My hobbies are belly dancing, writing and reading, traveling and hosting few forums on the internet.

We have a big garden (well, actually it's huge if you include all the fields and forests too) and it's not in very good shape. This farm has been a property of my husbands family for ages and now I'm the new lady in the house. I have some pictures, let's see if I manage to add them. Oh yes, here we go. Sorry the pictures might be huge:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][/url]

2. eileen

eileen Resident Taxonomist Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Hello Elisa. It's lovely to have you here. You're our first member from Finland. :D

What a marvelous property you have - all that space!!! Your roses and lilac are beautiful but I'm stuck on the name of the third flowers you've shown us. Are they harebells?
    I have a feeling that all our male members mght just like to see a piccie of you in your belly dancing outfit. :D :D

Looking forward to getting to know you. :-D

3. Frank

Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

Hi Elisa and welcome to GardenStew. I am in your neighbouring county, the beautiful Sweden (Malmö to be precise). Nice to have more Scandinavian representation on the forums :D I have met many Finns in my time and they are very friendly and interesting people.

You have a really beautiful property and so much room to experiment. Glad to have you on the forums.

4. glendann

glendann Official Garden Angel

Hello Elisa ,Welcome to Garden stew.I'm from the Lone Star state Of Texas.Loved the flowers all of them.I think you would have a blast fixing all kinds of flower beds .