Hi there

Discussion in 'Welcome to GardenStew' started by Grimalkin, Jan 7, 2006.

1. Grimalkin

Grimalkin New Seed

I've just joined and it looks like a really good site! I live on a small farm in the middle of nowhere. I breed ducks, peafowl, rheas, chickens, guinea fowl, turkeys, ornamental pheasants and geese. They all love to peck at my precious plants and dig them up, so it's a constant battle ground here...I also have 3 dogs, 5 cats, fire salamanders, tree frogs and some lovely fat warty green toads. My long-suffering partner is called Andy (he knows nothing about plants and gets a very dazed look on his face when I start spouting latin names at him...), and I have a 10 year old son called Dylan. I teach Dylan at home, which is fun, though he's not into gardening either. I am also an enthusiastic but very amateur entomologist. So that's me! :D

2. Frank

Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

Phewww that's quite a lot of information to take in. Have you just listed the entire contents of Noah's Ark just now? :D :D

I really hope you enjoy the site Grimalkin! It looks like you will fit right in here. Hope you get to meet everyone real soon ;)

3. Capt Kirk

Capt Kirk Thank a Veteran today!

Hi and welcome! I am in Ohio in the USA. After spending 22 years in the US Navy, I came back to live near my home town. I am medically retired now and spend most of my time reading and on the computer when the weather is bad. When it's nice I am usually outside. When I got ready to retire, I put an anchor over my shoulder and started to travel. When I got to a place where some one asked me, " What is that on your shoulder?" I decided to stay! :D

4. i love bugs

i love bugs The Weatherman of Craggy Island