My Introduction, from Wyoming

Discussion in 'Welcome to GardenStew' started by Miss Liberty, Jun 10, 2011.

1. Miss Liberty

Miss Liberty Seedling

Hello from Southern Wyoming. My name is Liberty (yes, I'm a Fourth of July baby by three minutes). This is my first year of gardening. My husband and I just bought our first house and it has a yard. I dug up a 10x15 patch for the garden and got it planted last weekend. (Okay, my hubby dug it up). I can't wait to see how it grows.

I've never even kept a houseplant before, so this could prove to be an interesting summer. We're just starting out and my teaching job doesn't start until August, so thrift is the theme for this summer and the garden.

I'm looking forward to learning, and I hope everyone will be patient with any amateur questions I may ask.

Many thanks...

Miss (now Mrs.) Liberty S.

2. Loading...

3. eileen

eileen Resident Taxonomist Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Hi there Liberty!! Welcome to our forums from Scotland. I hope your new garden grows well for you.

4. Philip Nulty

Philip Nulty Strong Ash

Hi Liberty,
    welcome to the forum,..and congratulations on your first house!,..i am sure you and your Hubby will find many interesting things here,..good luck with the gardening and ask away.

5. carolyn

carolyn Strong Ash

Hi Liberty, welcome to the Stew from Wadsworth, Ohio. Ask away, were all glad to give you an answer if we have one and sometimes even if we don't have one we still give away, freely, our opinion :D

Advertisement
  6. dooley

dooley Super Garden Turtle

Welcome to Gardenstew! I have lived many places but I don't think I've been in Wyoming. I have a friend who lives in Torrington, Wyoming. Maybe I need to visit her.