My Local Garden Tour 2015

Discussion in 'Flower Gardening' started by waretrop, Mar 13, 2014.

1. waretrop

waretrop Strong Ash Plants Contributor

Yesterday at the garden club meeting I asked how you get 'in' the garden tour. They put me on the list to be examined. That will happen at the end of June.

Now I have allot of work to do here. I must begin by labeling everything. I also have to keep the weeds down everyday. I think we do a good job knowing how many gardens we have but it must be kept perfect and not get behind at all. then I have to get a planting all those plants I made in the greenhouse over the Winter.

I am still dazed that they would even listen to me, let alone that I am on the list.

Does anyone have and suggestions for me? Things to do or anything. I have never done anything like this before.

Frank, Clay_22 and Cayuga Morning like this.
  2. Loading...

3. Netty

Netty Chaotic Gardener Plants Contributor

Congratulations! I've never done anything like that so I am not the one to give you advice. You use a lot of mulch so weeding shouldn't be a problem, and I've seen photos of your gardens ... I don't think you have anything to worry about :)

4. Donna S

Donna S Hardy Maple

You will be the envy of all. And you do it all yourself. I'm sure most have companies taking care of their gardens. I agree with Netty... you have nothing to worry about.

5. carolyn

carolyn Strong Ash

Wow, Barb. Are you going to have time for that. We need you here :-D. ahhh, go ahead and enjoy it and yourself. You might need to get a couple kids to help you out for a week here and there maybe. I don't have any suggestions, though. Sorry. Check to see if there is a horticulture class at a vocational school and ask the teacher if there are a few kids interested in helping to get ready for the tour. They would be interested in plants more than most.

Advertisement
  6. marlingardener

marlingardener Happy